Widget ImageFavorite children's books | Random Topics | Community

Welcome to the new Moody Blues Today forums. When using the below forums you will need to create a new username and password than what you had used on the old forums.

Please consider registering

sp_LogInOut Log In

Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —

— Match —

— Forum Options —

Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

The forums are currently locked and only available for read only access
This topic is locked
sp_Feed Topic RSS sp_TopicIcon
Favorite children's books
June 26, 2014
4:54 pm
lunazure
Forum Posts: 3294
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

I *really* think we need to open new horizons.... starting a new topic. Being a teacher, I'm always into children's books, some are quite instructive, give good life lessons. Some serve an agenda. Some........... well we'll see where we go. Anyway, it's end of year, and I was just putting my "read to" books back where they belong for the summer. We shall see them again in the fall, adieu.

One I've recently revived is *Thidwick the Big Hearted Moose*. I don't see it pop up often in classrooms, mostly because most teachers are flaming liberals. And I think Dr. Seuss was making a subtle stab at welfare recipients. Either that, or Dr. Seuss was just really tired of people moving in on him and freeloading. Laugh I read it for some kids the other day and they got a huge kick out of it. I think I'll read it even more in the future.